[W]rapper “Chicken Satay”

On Saturday I love waking up to a quick power toast (I’ll post the recipe soon!), then zipping out the door for my 10 o’clock crrrrrazy body attack class…followed by power yoga (which is also intense!)

Initially it was a real struggle especially since I’m not a morning person, but now I eagerly await Saturday mornings. Yes, it is a gruelling exercise and the next day you feel pain in places you’d didn’t know existed…but it’s sssssoooo worth it!

It’s really hard to clear your mind when practicing yoga. Sometimes I have a good day and mediation is easy, but sometimes all I can think of is what I’m going to make for lunch/dinner. This morning was one of those days. All I could think of is making chicken satay, so I came home and that’s the first thing I did.

Thought I’d share this delicious dish…

Ingredients

6 boneless chicken pieces

3 tbsp organic peanut butter *ALLERGY ALERT

1 tsp sriracha hot sauce *best hot sauce EVER!

1 tsp ginger garlic paste

1/2 onion (sliced)

1 tbsp hoison sauce

1 tbsp soy sauce

1 fresh lettuce

2 tsp peanut oil (or oil of your choice)

Prep

Marinate the chicken with soy sauce, hoison sauce, ginger garlic paste and salt for about 15-20 mins.

To cook

Sauté the onion in a wok with peanut oil, once onion is slightly brown add chicken (cook thoroughly). Once cooked, add peanut butter and mix well. Wrap it up in a lettuce leaf and…

Enjoy!

Happy Saturday Friends!

 

Note: Since I missed a post for Food For Thought Friday…I’ll post one up tomorrow :)

One thought on “[W]rapper “Chicken Satay”

Leave a comment